A deleted account still shows in reports

There are two ways to remove accounts in Money - the first is to delete it, the second is to hide it.

If you have deleted an account, and it still shows in your reports, then possibly have closed the account, rather than deleted it. To rectify this, then to remove the account depends on the version, but generally if you go to the account list and right click the account, one of the options is ''delete'', which should remove it completely.

Of course, if you have closed the account, then it won't show here unless you change the view to show 'closed' accounts. (On the 'sort account list by' common task in 2005).

If you have deleted the account and meant to close it, then you'll need to go back to a backup (Article 199).

Category: Reports

Keywords: account, report

Support | About the author | Sitemap | Blog | Contact Me |
This site is provided without any employment or contractual obligation with Microsoft Corporation.
Copyright © Glyn Simpson 1998-2017. All rights reserved.